Planning Commission

The Planning Commission consists of the Mayor, one Council member and three residents of the Village appointed by the Mayor.

Their purpose is to conduct hearings and recommend amendments to the Zoning Ordinance. Additionally they oversee submission and subsequent approval of professional plans for proposed commercial and residential development.

The meetings of the Planning Commission are held the fourth Wednesday of the month.

Meetings will start at 9:00 am on the second floor of the Village Hall, in Council Chambers.

Minutes and Agendas are kept available in the Village Clerk's office. Agendas are provided one week before the meetings, and minutes are available one to three days after the meetings.


Planning Commission members are appointed to a six year term.

  • Phil Kunz, Chairman- (440) 647-3998
  • Hans Schneider, Mayor - (440) 935-4733
  • Tom Cleary, Vice Chairman  - (440) 647-5222
  • Sandy Denes, Member - (440) 647-3071
  •  Rich McHugh, Member - (440) 647-2190
  • Marla Lent, Secretary - (440) 647-4626